Call on 01934 319 851
Leave a review
  • Easter 2018 Fly-Drive with United - Lorraine

  • What a holiday! I've been meaning to email to say thank you soooo much. For answering all my (sometimes stupid) questions, and for your patience both over emails and on the phone. We really did have the holiday of a lifetime! The flights were all on time, no delays or issues. Immigration was swift. Car hire easy and all was hitch free. Just got to pay for it now.

    Thanks again Alex, hope to book through you next time.
  • December 2017 Florida Holiday - Charlotte

  • We have recently returned from the most amazing 2-week stay in Kissimmee, Orlando after booking a package holiday via Alex.

    I think when booking a trip to Florida, especially as first timers, it is difficult to know where to start. Alex very helpfully arranged our flights, car hire and hotel stay for us.

    He was always at hand to answer the huge list of questions that we had and his patience with us was incredible.

    We also received links via email to help arrange our ESTAs which again was impeccably described by Alex.

    Alex also arranged a huge highlight of our trip, a dolphin swim at discovery cove. This also allowed us access and free parking to another of our favourites - Seaworld and Busch Gardens.

    Our holiday was flawless and we have no hesitation booking via Alex for our 2019 return to Florida that we are planning.
  • Florida Fly-Drives 2014 and 2018 - Alan

  • Booked a fly-drive with Alex in 2014 and everything was fantastic, he was approachable and patient with all the changes and tweaks I kept asking for. The service was that good I have just booked for 2018 again with Alex. Highly recommend!
  • November 2017 at Regal Palms - Susan

  • Hi Alex, just to say a massive thanks!

    Arrived back into Glasgow this morning. Thank you for all your help and Florida knowledge. We had a great trip and Regal Oaks was absolutely excellent too!
  • Summer 2017 Florida Holiday - Norman

  • Many thanks to Alex for another great holiday to Orlando.

    We travelled as a family of 5 and everything was perfect from start to finish from flights... car hire... and accommodation but more importantly Alex with his good advice/knowledge... price of holiday that was not compromised by quality and lastly the service Alex provides.

    We return to Florida as often as possible and we have no hesitation contacting Alex every time as his product ticks all the boxes every time.
  • Last fortnight of August 2017 at Emerald Island - Peter

  • Returned home today from an excellent holiday in Florida – flights were timed to perfection, villa was excellent and the villa management company (Citrus Grove Villas) were superb.

    We shall definitely book with you again.

    Once again, many thanks.
  • July 2017 at Bridgewater Crossing - Margaret

  • Another fab holiday Alex! Thanks for organising! It all worked out perfectly again! We are looking for next year and may consider the gulf coast - similar time of year for all the family again.
  • May Half-Term 2017 at Calabay Parc - Christine

  • I would just like to send you our thanks for all the arrangements you made for our holiday to Orlando. We all had a wonderful time and everything ran smoothly. Flights, car hire, villa and attraction tickets were above our expectations. We will definitely book again!
  • May 2017 at Walt Disney World Florida - Ben

  • I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say we had the most amazing time in Florida, all the arrangements were great and we’d just like to say a big thank you to you and your company. We’ve definitely got the Florida bug now so I’m already saving for the next trip, and would look no further than to use yourself again. In fact I mentioned your name to our taxi driver who took us to Gatwick, as he’s already booked to go himself but couldn’t believe the price we’d got through you, so he took your number down.

    I’m actually writing this email from our caravan in Brean as we’re down for the Air Festival this weekend, it all seems a far cry from Disney World but we still love coming here!

    All the best and I’m sure you’ll hear from me again in the future.
  • Easter 2017 Florida Holiday on International Drive - Sue

  • Just wanted to say thank you for organising our Florida holiday, we all had an amazing time!

    The Avanti was perfectly placed on International Drive, we enjoyed being able to wander from the hotel to restaurants. The few days in Miami were a great contrast, staying at the Nautilus Hotel was a touch of luxury to finish the holiday on, again perfectly placed for the beach and a walk along Ocean Drive. The park ticket selection worked for us and thanks again for advising us not to try and do Universal in the 10 days as well! It definitely would have been too much and instead we had time to do everything we wanted in the other parks plus a trip to Kennedy Space which was fantastic too.
  • Easter 2017 Florida Holiday - Dan

  • Just wanted to email to say thanks so much for organizing our holiday. It was a fantastic time with no issues. We would recommend you to anyone.
    Thanks again.
  • Florida Holiday Easter 2017 - Stuart

  • Hi Alex - thanks for everything, all flights and connections were great. Delta seem to have upped their game since I traveled with them 2 years ago. Parks and tickets worked a dream. Accommodation was superb.
  • Disney Florida Holiday 2017 - Steve & June

  • Thank you for booking our holiday arrangements. Everything went to plan, looking forward to using you again. We have come home for a rest after a hectic time at Disney!
  • Christmas Florida Holiday 2016 at Disney - Glenn

  • Just a quick note to say thank you for all our flight arrangements. The holiday was fantastic and the kids loved it. The Virgin Atlantic team were fantastic and the quality of service from you and Virgin was exemplary. I have a guy at work travelling to the US this year and I have given him your number. Again thank you and I will be in contact again for our next adventure.
  • Halloween 2016 at Disney's All-Star Music Resort - Dale & Charlotte

  • Just wanted to say thank you for what was the most amazing holiday we have ever had. From start to finish everything was perfect. The flights went to plan and the timings were ideal. The All star music resort was based in the perfect location for us really took the hassle out of travel to and from Disney. It was always kept clean and tidy and the food was ideal to grab a quick breakfast before heading out. Thank you again for booking everything for us and we hope to come back to you again to book another stay.

    Yet again brilliant service and thank you wow what a holiday.
  • December 2016 at Westridge - Iestyn

  • Hi Alex, just letting you know we had a fantastic holiday, villa was as we remembered, lock box was right, haha, just letting you know, thank you once again, speak soon, take care.
  • Calgary holiday 2016 - Gaynor

  • Thanks very much for sorting out our flights, we have had a fantastic holiday. Everything went to plan and on time. I know you had not heard about Frontier airline, it was really good no frills but good staff and clean planes. Calgary was amazing, stunning setting and really clean.

    We will be in touch for next year's holiday.
  • Florida holiday 2016 - Gary

  • It's a bit late in the day, but as I am in the process of enquiring about our next holiday to Florida in 2017 I thought it would be right to leave a review also. I did not realise we could but here we go anyway!

    Not much to say really other than brilliant! When i first contacted Alex, he was quick to respond. Attentive and focused in making the whole deal about booking a holiday or flights easy. I couldn't fault his attention to detail and his efforts to deliver the best deals out there, even when flight prices changed for the better, I was contacted and a better deal offered.

    I did only book flights and a vehicle, but nonetheless, it was easy and no issues at all.

    For that reason, although not definite yet, I have asked that he looks at the bigger package of flights, car hire and villa, where normally I would have researched and booked all this individually myself. I have always informed friends and family of this company as I believe it is the best out of all.

    Looking forward to a next visit (and undoubtedly hot weather in August)!
  • July 2016 - Emerald Island Resort Orlando - George

  • Just returned from a memorable trip to the Emerald Island Resort Orlando.

    Firstly the trip and bookings went very smoothly and this is a credit to yourselves. Please let me take this opportunity to thank you all very much and say that I would certainly fully endorse your skills and company as a fantastic means of organising a trip in the future.

    Many thanks again
  • Florida holiday October 2015 - Penny

  • We had an amazing trip to Florida in October 2015 assisted by Alex's expertise and assistance - right from booking flights (for 9 people) and 2 cars through to assisting with reclaiming money from the hire car company when they insisted we upgrade (as apparently the cars booked would not be big enough for our requirements). I would recommend Alex without hesitation and will definitely use his services again when we return to the US. Thank you.
  • Florida holiday 2016 - Carla

  • 2nd time booking with this company. Well what can I say only that everything was just perfect from start to finish! We stayed in a beautiful area of legacy park, our villa was just perfect.

    No problems with our flight, Virgin were amazing, and the car was as it says brilliant! I am now having the holiday blues haha!! We love florida!! So a big thank you to Alex Hodge for everything, and we hope to be booking soon for our family holiday in 2018!! Thanks again for everything.
  • May 2016 in California - Amanda

  • We would just like to thank you for booking us the best holiday we have ever had. All the hotels were fabulous and everything was just perfect. All our friends have been so impressed so I have passed your details on to them.

    We are possibly looking at booking a trip to either the Florida Keys or New Orleanns, Louisiana so I ll be in touch.

    Anyway a huge thank you again.
  • March 2016 Florida Holiday - Loraine and Clive

  • Just wanted to say that we had an amazing holiday in Florida. The weather was very wet and stormy in Orlando which even the locals were saying was unusual for March, but we still managed to do most of what we planned.

    Islamorada was amazing and apart from one day when it rained a bit, weather was gorgeous. The Postcard Inn was excellent, big room with great view, so glad we paid extra for that! Lots to do in the keys and would love to go back one day.

    Flights, hotels and all arrangements that you made for us all went to plan.

    Thank you very much.

    We have recommended you to friends and work colleagues.

    Hope to book with you again in a couple of years when we have saved up again!
  • October 2015 in Emerald Island – Virgin Flights - Sheila

  • Sorry it has taken so long to send thanks on behalf of all of us for the endless help in arranging our Florida Holiday we had in October 2015.

    We had a really wonderful time and loved the villa (all on one level ideal for our tiny one) the pool was so secure so no worries of him running in.

    The location was brilliant just a few minutes run to Disney Parks and loved Emerald Island Resort all felt so secure.

    Mini Bus was perfect size for all of us (and more), were pleased we took Baby Seat no problems with the Transportation of it via airports.

    So Alex everything was as you promised and although we must have been a pain to you, we had such a wonderful time with the support that you gave.
  • May 2015 in an Orlando Villa - Virgin Flights - Karen

  • Hi Alex
    We have just returned from our two week holiday in Florida and wanted to let you know that we had a great time.
    The flights were good (apart from two hour delay on return), the villa was wonderful and the car was great.

    Thank you for organising our family holiday - We all had a wonderful time.

    Regards

    Karen
  • Easter 2015 at Emerald Island - Booked 15 Months in Advance - Barry

  • Hi Alex,
    I would like to say a big thank you for your efforts on providing our party with a hassle free holiday and for all your advice and help with many of our questions.
    We all had a great time and will have no reservations about recommending you to family and friends who may wish to travel in the future.
    A few things for you to pass onto other clients that may be helpful.

    1. Alamo did try and sell us Satnav, (as you informed us) we refused and subsequently found the vehicles had fantastic Satnavs built in and were invaluable.
    2. If your clients are visiting the parks then use the Apps and fast pass for that park but be aware that most of the best rides and shows were booked up to 2 months in advance, so pre plan if possible.
    3. Also the same applies to Airboat rides as we tried and could not book up.

    Once again many thanks.
    Baz
  • Easter 2015 in Florida - 3 Weeks in a Davenport Villa - Nichola

  • Hi Alex,

    I just wanted to send you a huge thanks for an effortlessly, problem free holiday that was fantastic, the kids had a ball and won't be happy until we go back haha.
    We didn't encounter one single problem and appreciated you just being at the other end of the phone or an e-mail,

    Massive Thanks
    Nichola
  • Easter 2015 - Villa, Flights, Vehicle and Attractions - Andy

  • Dear Alex.
    My family and I wish to thank you for your wonderful service.
    From the time I contacted you, you have taken a personal interest in the organization of our holiday, and you have taken the time to organize a slightly complicated trip for seven of us including children and with out your help I feel that it could easily have gone wrong.
    The itinerary that you sorted out including travel , villa and transport went very well with no hick ups or problems. As a result we had a wonderful holiday, and we will certainly use you and your company again for our next adventure
  • February Half Term 2015 at Emerald Island - Booked Early - Louise

  • Just got back from a fantastic two week holiday in Orlando. Alex was recommended to us by a friend and they couldn't speak highly enough of the help, support and prices he offered for their holiday.

    From the villa to the cars and the park tickets the holiday was excellent and cheaper than I was able to find elsewhere.

    I would use Alex again, he was able to honour the prices and even helped with queries and pool heating during our holiday!! You couldn't ask for more and I have already recommended him to friends.

    I will definitely be using him again for our next visit! Thank you for making my family's dream holiday come true. Absolutely perfect!!
  • September 2014 Florida Villa Holiday - Jenny

  • Booked 2 weeks in Orlando for early September 2014 through Alex and it was 5 star all the way. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and he dealt with our problems very efficiently, our villa was 1st class and very convenient to all attractions. We would not hesitate to book with floridaholidayplanner again and have already recommended them to family and friends. Thank you Alex and well done
  • Halloween in Florida - October 2014 Fly-Drive - Clive

  • We booked flights and cars with Alex to Orlando, Alex handled all enquiries and questions in a friendly and professional manner.
    The trip went very smoothly with no problems at all, which added to the enjoyment of a fantastic holiday.
    Thank you.
  • August 2014 in an Orlando villa booked early for a good price - Keith

  • Would recommend this company and Alex, we booked for our entire family over a year and a half before we actually went, Alex was true to his word and held the price that he quoted. He also matched the price we found for our Disney and Universal tickets, thank you Alex. Everything was as promised and more.
  • Virgin from Manchester in July, Van Hire and a Villa at Glenbrook - Melanie

  • We flew to orlando this year with Virgin Atlantic airways booked through Florida Holiday Planner (Alex Hodge) and the service we received was excellent. Everything was done for us the flights, villa, car hire, insurance and park tickets.
    We stayed in Clermont on the US 27 on a estate called Glenbrook and the villa was beautiful, a credit to the owners. The car hire went very smoothly at the airport picking up and dropping off.
    All in all the holiday was amazing and we cannot thank Alex enough for all his help.
    I shall definitely be booking through Florida Holiday Planner again for my next visit to Orlando.
  • 3 Weeks in a Disney Villa from Belfast - Late June 2014 - Errol

  • I just wanted to send u a huge thank you for assisting us with our booking. We returned home to Belfast from Florida last week and even though we have been a few times this was by far the best holiday of them all!
    Thanks so much for everything, we have recommended you to many people and I have no doubt we will book with you the next time!
    With gratitude,
  • Florida 2013 and 2014 - Virgin from Manchester for Sam and Family - Samantha

  • This is the second holiday I have just booked with Florida Holiday Planner and I have to say that Alex Hodge (my travel planner) has been more than helpful and in most cases he has gone above and beyond to help with all my enquiries.

    They are extremely competitive but i'm also of the opinion that you get what you pay for.

    I wouldn't contemplate booking with anybody else after using this company in the past and I'm looking forward to this years stay.

    A massive thanks again to Alex!
  • June in a Disney Villa - Fly United from Belfast - carla

  • Just back from a 2wk holiday, booked with florida holiday planner, cannot fault the company at all, I dealt with Alex, and from start to finish the service and help was excellent. I hope to book again for 2017 and will definitely be using this company again, thanks again so much my family had an absolute blast of a time.
  • Late June in Orlando from Belfast - Norman

  • Hi we are on our last few days of our 2 week vacation in Orlando late june/july booked nearly 2 years ago by Alex.
    From start to finish Alex created a package for us that no other tour operators could match or even come close.
    The price he quoted was the price we paid when flights were released.
    The holiday itself is fantastic and I can't wait to get home to test floridaholidayplanner with my Xmas 2015 Florida holiday.
  • May Half Term 2014 - Emerald Island - Joy

  • Just had a fabulous holiday in Florida thanks to floridaholidayplanner.
    Alex was amazing and delivered what he promised. Great flight times, fabulous villa in a great location and the best price on Disney Theme Park tickets. He was very knowledgeable and gave really good advice. We want to go back in a couple of years and would definitely book through Alex again.
  • Reviews

  • Please submit a review of your holiday.